Istanbul

NOTE:  It is April 2013, I have been home in Sydney, Australia for almost 3 years now and I couldn’t possibly do justice to the last few months of my adventure by trying to remember the details of what / who I encountered, and my associated thoughts and feelings.  I will bring my account to a close by sharing the photographic documentation of the remainder of my journey, as well as a few explanatory words.

Thanks for reading.

ISTANBUL

Having lashed the King Brown to the port side rigging of Tehani-Li and saying my goodbyes to Phil & Karel, it felt good to travel lightly for a change to the exciting city of Istanbul.  It felt even better that I would be meeting my Mum there for our second reunion of the tour.

With no end date set for the tour and my recent foray into meditation, my crazy Ma had got it into her head that I was going to head back to India to ‘live in a cave’.  Thus, it was with great joy that she listened as I told her that I had a bought a plane ticket home and would be landing in Sydney within an hour of her when she headed home in several weeks.

For now though, we had some adventuring to do; starting in Istanbul, which with one foot in Asia and the other in Europe, is a diverse, vibrant and architecturally beautiful city.

Leave a Reply

