Sailing the Med

NOTE:  It is April 2013, I have been home in Sydney, Australia for almost 3 years now and I couldn’t possibly do justice to the last few months of my adventure by trying to remember the details of what / who I encountered, and my associated thoughts and feelings.  I will bring my account to a close by sharing the photographic documentation of the remainder of my journey, as well as a few explanatory words.

Thanks for reading.

SAILING THE MED

If I could choose to be greeted by anything at the end of an 18,000km bike ride, I reckon a 50 foot sailing boat on the Mediterranean would be pretty high on the list.  It only made it better that my Aunt Karel and Uncle Phil were on board.

I was absolutely ecstatic to have made it to my next (and ultimately final) rest stop; and rest I did as we sailed across the glass-like, stunning blue waters to various Greek Islands.  Thank you so much P&K for having me aboard and giving me an insight into your life of adventure on the world’s waters.

Leave a Reply

